Started Apr 11, 2018 05:00PM UTC   •   Closed Oct 01, 2019 06:59AM UTC

On 1 October 2019, how many countries will be on Russia's food embargo list?


Russia embargoed food imports from the United States, EU member states, Canada, Australia, and Norway in August 2014 as retaliation for Western sanctions imposed after Russia's annexation of Crimea (European Commission). Iceland, Albania, Montenegro, Liechtenstein, and Ukraine were later added to the list (Yahoo). The embargo on these 37 countries was last extended through 31 December 2018 (Radio Free Europe). Since 2014, certain products have been exempted from the embargo (USDA Foreign Agricultural Services), but the list of covered countries has only expanded.

Confused? Check our FAQ or ask us for help.

The question closed "37 or more" with a closing date of 2 October 2019.

See our FAQ to learn about how we resolve questions and how scores are calculated.

Answer was incorrect
Answer was incorrect
Answer was incorrect
Answer was incorrect
Answer was correct

Most Accurate

Accuracy Score